This website cannot be viewed properly using this version of Internet Explorer.

Please use a modern browser such as Chrome or update to a stable, safer version of Internet Explorer.

Download Chrome (Made by Google)
Update Internet Explorer (Made by Microsoft)

Valles Caldera

New Mexico Lottery Board of Directors Elects Officers


ALBUQUERQUE – The New Mexico Lottery board of directors elected educator Dan Salzwedel to serve as its chair. Salzwedel lives in Sandia Park.

Amy Bailey

Also elected are vice chair Mark Koson, director of ticketing services at the University of New Mexico; secretary and treasurer John Kubiak, an Albuquerque certified public accountant; and assistant secretary and treasurer Amy Bailey, Albuquerque city clerk.

The officers will serve through Fiscal Year 2014.

The board’s other members are Clifford Stroud of Carlsbad and Salvatore Baragiola of Albuquerque.

New Mexico Lottery board members are unpaid citizen volunteers appointed by the governor and confirmed by the state senate. Board members represent the fields of accounting, business and law enforcement. 

Mark Koson

Board duties include supervising the lottery’s chief executive officer, establishing policies and approving the annual budget.

Legislative Lottery Scholarships

The sale of lottery games benefits an in-state college tuition program. Since its inception in 1996, the New Mexico Lottery has raised $569 million for education and more than 82,600 students have attended college on Legislative Lottery Scholarships.

Information about scholarship eligibility is available at www.nmlottery.com.

Follow the New Mexico Lottery on Facebook (www.facebook.com/nmlottery) and YouTube 

Dan Salzwedel


back to list